St George’s, Georgeham;  St Mary’s, Croyde;   Croyde Baptists;

St George’s House;   Christian Surfers UK

Parochial Church Council                 

Members:

Revd. Mike Newbon, Chairman

Ian Huggett, Reader

Mike Skudder, Reader






Tim Nias, Warden

Anthony Harper, Warden

Alastaiar Whiteheand, Deanery rep.

Paul Davis, Deanery rep.


Catherine Harper

Irene Thorne

Katherine Bond

John Barnes


Pippa Morton

Matt Upward

Roger Wines

Jo Thomas

Richard Stone


Which meets on the second Monday in each month at 7.30 pm in St Mary’s Church, Croyde


Special Festivals

Ash Wednesday 1 March

Maundy Thursday 13 April

Good Friday 14 April

Easter Sunday 16 April

Pentecost: Sunday 4 June

Harvest: Festival Sunday 1 October

Remembrance: Sunday 12 November

Village Nativity event Sunday 3 December

Christingle: Sunday 10 December

Lessons & Carols: Sunday 17 December

Weddings

6th  May at 1 pm

10th  June at 1 pm

17th  June at 11 am

17th  June at 2.30 pm - blessing

24th  June at 1 pm

24th June at 3.30 pm

1st  July at 2 pm

2nd  September at 2 pm


Mission Giving

12% of regular giving and service collections are  distributed each year to various missions. Current  recipients are:


   Bible Society

   Christian Surfers UK

   London City Mission

   Open the Book

   Paul’s Fund

   St George’s House

   Tearfund

   Barnabus Trust

   M.A.F.

   Hand to Hand